Fantasy Etudes


saxophone quartet (SATB)


1. Prelude; A Real Nice Number

2. Pypes

3. The Fives for Steve

4. Phantom Galop

5. Harmonium

6. They only come out at night

Date of composition: 1992-1993

Duration: 25'30"

Commissioned by the Prism Quartet




• Prism Quartet: Music for Saxophones by William Albright - Innova Records (2008) [Prism Saxophone Quartet]

Links: (hear en excerpt from the  piece by the Prism Sax Quartet)