Six for Sax

Instrumentation: Alto sax & piano


1) Farewell for a Fox

2) Song of a Scarecrow

3) Lullaby for a Ladybird

4) Waltz for a Wallaby

5) Tango for a Turtle

6) Carousel for a Kitten

Composition date: 1986

Duration: 8'

Publisher: Universal Editions

"This is at the intermediate level making it one of the easier pieces in our catalog. Most of the pieces have animal related titles (Farewell for a Fox, Waltz for a Wallaby, etc.) and all except Tango for a Turtle are on the fast side." []

Back to composer: Aubrey Beswick