Le Cyclope


9 solo voices & ensemble [2 tenor sax (2nd also plays soprano sax), 3 trombone, percussion, electric guitar, bass guitar]

Date of composition: 1986

Duration: 1 hour  30'

Publisher: Alphone Leduc

Premiere: 1986, Avignon, France. Avignon Festival. Conducted by A. Minck, scenic director: B. Sobel.


Text by Euripide, translated to French by N. Loraux & F. Rey.

Back to composer: Betsy Jolas