Winds of Nagual

Full Title: Winds of Nagual: A Musical Fable for Wind Ensemble on the Writings of Carlos Castaneda

Instrumentation :

Concert band [flute (piccolo, alto flute), 6 clarinet, Eb clarinet, Eb contralto clarinet, contrabass clarinet, contrabassoon, soprano sax, alto sax / 6 horn, 6 trumpet (2 cornet), flugelhorn, 6 trombone, 2 euphonium, 2 tuba / 2 contrabass, piano (celesta), timpani, 5 percussion]

Composition date: 1985

Duration: 25'

Publisher: Canadian Music Center


• Winds of Nagual [Naxos - 8.750244] (Ohio State University Wind Symphony, Russel C. Mikkelson)

• Colgrass: Winds of Nagual [Mark Educational Recordings - MCD 780] (University of Cincinnati Band, Eugene Corporan (conductor)

Back to composer: Michael Colgrass